Welcome to Minnesota North College from the Counseling Department!

The counselors at Minnesota North College are dedicated to seeing you succeed in all aspects of your life. College students lead busy, often stressful lives, and we are here to help! Our services are confidential and free to all students. We offer the following services to our students:

  • Personal Counseling
  • Academic Planning
  • Career Exploration
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Campus and/or Community Referrals

Counseling Team By Campus

Your Minnesota North College counseling team:

 

Lisa Bestul

College Counselor
lisa.bestul@minnesotanorth.edu

218.403.9224

Schedule An Appointment

Donna Groettum

TRIO SSS Counselor
donna.groettum@minnesotanorth.edu

218.403.9209

Schedule An Appointment

Becky Niemi

College Counselor
becky.niemi@minnesotanorth.edu

218.322.2321

Schedule An Appointment

Amie Furlong

TRIO SSS Counselor
amie.furlong@minnesotanorth.edu

218.322.2361

Schedule An Appointment

Kelly Dailey

TRIO SSS Counselor
kelly.dailey@minnesotanorth.edu

218.550.2506

Schedule An Appointment

Sabrina Skeens

College Counselor
sabrina.skeens@minnesotanorth.edu

218.749.7714 – Virginia
218.550.2619 – Eveleth

Schedule An Appointment

Melissa Wilson

TRIO SSS Counselor
melissa.wilson@minnesotanorth.edu

218.235.2177

Schedule An Appointment

Kate Cowley

College Counselor
kate.cowley@minnesotanorth.edu

218.235.2121

Schedule An Appointment

Confidentiality

Information shared with campus counselors is confidential. The only exception to this policy is if there is a risk of danger or harm to yourself or others. Your confidentiality is protected by the Data Privacy Act which states that as a student at a post-secondary institution, your records cannot be shared in any form unless you have given consent. This includes advisors, faculty, coaches, parents, and family members.

Emergency Resources

The National Domestic Violence Hotline
1-800-799-SAFE

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
24-hour Crisis Line
1-800-273-TALK (8255)

Crisis Text Line
Text HOME to 741741

Veterans Crisis Line
1-800-273-8255 and Press 1
Text 838255