Welcome to Minnesota North College from the Counseling Department!

The counselors at Minnesota North College are dedicated to seeing you succeed in all aspects of your life. College students lead busy, often stressful lives, and we are here to help! Our services are confidential and free to all students. We offer the following services to our students:

  • Personal Counseling
  • Academic Planning
  • Career Exploration
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Campus and/or Community Referrals

Counseling Team By Campus

Your Minnesota North College counseling team:

 

Lisa Bestul

College Counselor
lisa.bestul@minnesotanorth.edu
218.403.9224
Book an Appointment

Melissa Wilson

TRIO SSS Counselor
melissa.wilson@minnesotanorth.edu
218.403.9209
Book an Appointment

Becky Niemi

College Counselor
becky.niemi@minnesotanorth.edu
218.322.2321
Book an Appointment

Amie Furlong

TRIO SSS Counselor
amie.furlong@minnesotanorth.edu
218.322.2361
Book an Appointment

Marlo Gangi

College Counselor/Psychology and Human Services Instructor
marlo.gangi@minnesotanorth.edu
218.322.2446
Book an Appointment

Kelly Dailey

TRIO SSS Counselor
kelly.dailey@minnesotanorth.edu
218.550.2506
Book an Appointment

Sabrina Skeens

College Counselor
sabrina.skeens@minnesotanorth.edu
218.550.2619

Marlo Gangi – ZOOM APPOINTMENTS ONLY

College Counselor/Psychology and Human Services Instructor
marlo.gangi@minnesotanorth.edu
218.322.2446
Book an Appointment

Kate Cowley

College Counselor
kate.cowley@minnesotanorth.edu
218.235.2121

Confidentiality

Information shared with campus counselors is confidential. The only exception to this policy is if there is a risk of danger or harm to yourself or others. Your confidentiality is protected by the Data Privacy Act which states that as a student at a post-secondary institution, your records cannot be shared in any form unless you have given consent. This includes advisors, faculty, coaches, parents, and family members.

Emergency Resources

The National Domestic Violence Hotline
1-800-799-SAFE

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
24-hour Crisis Line
1-800-273-TALK (8255)
Or Dial 988

Crisis Text Line
Text HOME to 741741

Veterans Crisis Line
1-800-273-8255 and Press 1
Text 838255