About This Program

Business is the most sought-after degree in the nation. The reason is clear: all businesses need effective, well-trained leaders in order to thrive. Providing students with strong communication, problem-solving, and team-building skills, the Business Transfer Pathway empowers students with the professional education needed to succeed in the today’s competitive marketplace.

Apply Now icon_arrow

Not ready to apply? Request Information or call admissions at 888-223-8068


Degrees & Credits

A.S. (60 credits)

Mesabi Range - Virginia
Rainy River

Program Features

Real-World Experience

Students have the opportunity to work in clubs, local business experiences, and out-of-classroom work to gain real-world experiences to build their resume.

A Name, Not a Number

Students in this program enjoy smaller class sizes and instructors who know their name and are invested in their success.

Seamless Transfer

As a Transfer Pathway program, the Business A.S. degree transfers seamlessly to Minnesota State universities.

Meet the Faculty

Aaron Kelson

Economics Instructor

Kelly Klun

Business Instructor

Steve Kohorst

Accounting Instructor

Richard Milani

Business/Accounting/Economics Instructor

Nick Rothstein

Business and Economics Instructor, Online Instructor

Additional Information


Transfer Pathways offer students a powerful option: the opportunity to complete an associate’s degree with course credits that directly transfer to designated bachelor’s degree programs at Minnesota State universities. The curriculum has been specifically designed so that students completing this pathway degree and transferring to one of the seven Minnesota State universities enter the university with junior-year status. All courses in the Transfer Pathway associate degree will directly transfer and apply to the designated bachelor’s degree programs in a related field. Universities within the Minnesota State system include Bemidji State University; Metropolitan State University; Minnesota State University, Mankato; Minnesota State University Moorhead; Southwest Minnesota State University; St. Cloud State University; and Winona State University.