March 18, 2024

Michael Raich, PhD President Minnesota North College, Mesabi Range-Eveleth 1100 Industrial Park Drive Eveleth, MN 55734

Dear Dr. Raich:

The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) is pleased to inform you of its **March 15**, **2024** decision to award **continuing accreditation** to the Emergency Medical Services-Paramedic program at Minnesota North College, Mesabi Range-Eveleth, Eveleth, MN. CAAHEP accreditation is awarded due to the program's demonstrated compliance with the Standards. The next comprehensive evaluation of the program, including a site visit, is scheduled to occur no later than **2029**.

The Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoAEMSP) conducts comprehensive and annual reviews of the program's compliance with the Standards and submits recommendations regarding accreditation status to CAAHEP. CoAEMSP monitors the program's outcomes through the program's annual report and supporting documentation (Standard IV.B.). Profession-specific CAAHEP Standards and Guidelines can be found on the website, www.caahep.org.

CAAHEP publishes the accreditation award letters and accreditation actions summaries on its website. Award letters are accessible within the individual program listings in the "Find an Accredited Program" section of the CAAHEP website. CAAHEP categorizes programs according to the profession-specific Standards and Guidelines used to evaluate the program.

The accreditation standards are established by CAAHEP, CoAEMSP, American Academy of Pediatrics, American Ambulance Association, American College of Cardiology, American College of Emergency Physicians, American College of Surgeons, American Society of Anesthesiologists, International Association of Fire Chiefs, International Association of Fire Fighters, National Association of Emergency Medical Services Physicians, National Association of Emergency Medical Services Educators, National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians, and National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians.

The commission recognizes your organization's commitment to continuous quality improvement in health professions education, as demonstrated by your participation in CAAHEP programmatic accreditation.

Sincerely,

Donald Balasa, JD, MBA

President

cc: Jessalyn Sabin, EdD, Academic Dean

Janda a. Balana

Misty Roseth, BSN, RN, EMT, Program Director

Lori Burns, MSN, RN, Chair, CoAEMSP

George W. Hatch Jr., EdD, LP, EMT-P, Executive Director, CoAEMSP